Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Three Republican Assemblymen Vote "No" On Race-Based School Names

Three Republican Assembly members voted "No" on the reprehensible bill aimed to help Wisconsin schools retain race-based public school mascots and names that stereotype Native American citizens.

They are Jeff Mursau, Scott Krug and Edward Brooks.

Here is the list.

The rest should hang their heads in shame.

1 comment:

CJ said...

They saved Walker's fanny while enabling the rest of the Republican representatives to tout their attempt and save face with their red neck base.

Even if this is politcal strategy rather than a vote of conscience, I say thank you to them for doing the right thing.