Monday, November 17, 2008

Milwaukee Dems Get Two Seats On Joint Finance

Shut out of leadership positions after their party won control of both houses of the legislature, Milwaukee Democrats were given two seats on the pivotal, budget-writing Joint Committee on Finance.

The committee has 16 members.

Milwaukee County supplies the largest number of Democratic voters in the state, and Milwaukee is the only city its size in Wisconsin.

All in all, a weak showing by and for Milwaukee.


Anonymous said...

Assembly Ds
Rep. Mark Pocan Chair (D-Madison), Rep. Pedro Colón Vice Chair (D-Milwaukee), Rep. Cory Mason (D-Racine), Rep. Jen Shilling (D-LaCrosse), Rep. Gary Sherman (D-Port Wing) and Rep. Tamara Grigsby (D-Milwaukee).

Senate Ds

Joint Committee on Finance
Co-Chair: Miller
Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa

Milwaukee 3
Racine 2
Madison 2
Green Bay 1
Stevens Point 1
Beloit 1
LaCrosse 1
Port Wing 1

Anonymous said...

3 Seats out of 16 is amazingly close to the population of Milwaukee compared to the rest of the State. Problem? That's more than a third of the Assembly's Democratic members and more than in recent memory on the committee. I don't get the problem.